Lass, O Herr

Laß, O Herr, mich Hül-fe finden, neig’ dich gnä-dig, mei-nem Flehn
Willst ge-den-ken du der Sün-den, nim-mer-mehr, Kann ich be-stehn

Soll mein sor-gen e-wig-dau-ern, Sol-len Fei-de Spot-ten mein?
Schwach und hülf-los, soll ich trau-ern,und von dir ver-ges-sen sein?

Meaning :

Let, O Lord, help and find me, Lay graciously
Will You remember the sinners no more can I exist

Should my sorrow forever lasting, should enemies mocking me?
Weak and helpless, should I mourn and from You be forgotten?

Leave a Reply

