The Wonderful Concert

Saturday, 22 Dec 2007

Finally…
after extensive rehearsal, after some corrections, after all the struggles… Finally the concert was done amazingly…. It’s such a wonderful gift to me..

At first, the concert was held in Johannes Calvin Hall @ RMC… well..RMC is still under construction, but this hall already prepared for the concert very well..

The acoustic, the design of this hall… it’s better than any other hall I met.. (Gepembri is the second ^^)

At the day of concert it was rain (quite hard = =’) and it made my friend and me were late… (sorry coach..) after the rain quite soft.. I broke through it hihhi.. (better lil bit wet la, rather than not going…) and took a taxi with my friend.

Concert time…

Announcement from our choir master….
“For all chamber choir, the book will be closed when you sing”

Omaigattt…. .i still can’t memorize the 7th song… even if I’ve tried hard to listen it, to read it, to sing it…Haiyaaa..how could I not memorize it = =’…
The answer is one… : lack of practice…

I was so scared… and even think, it’s better I didn’t sing in this song…rather than I ruin it all…
G, please help me 😦

But I had no courage to tell our coach.. well..yeah of course it’s because my mistake for that lack of practice :(..

Until the last minute before we entered the stage…
“Chamber choir can open the book”
Huaaaaaaa…what a relief… so glad to hear that…. Thnx God…for not letting me ruin it…
I will be feel so guilty if I didn’t give my best in it….

And it started….

Mr.Tong gave some introduction for this concert, he also gave a background of the composer… so the audience can understand about it more..

And it’s time…

First part

It told about the drought in Israel… There’s no water, nor rain for couple of years. Then came Elijah who fought again the people who worship Baal.. (hihihi I like the song which we act to worship the Baal ^^).

I also like the song where the soprano acted as a widow. Her son was dead… the grief of this widow really heard in the song, from the lyric, the tone.. Then came Elijah raised her son from the dead… Suddenly the widow sang so gladly, because the son revived.
Just amazing, in one song, there could be so many expressions, so many tones that create a different atmosphere for those who hear it…
Great one 😀 *BRavo*

It ran so smooth… and I always adore the soloist vocal… (still can’t imagine, how could they produce sounds like that….that was awesome) esp soprano ^^ (may be cos I’m a soprano hihi)…

Plus….the expressive from the conductor….what a blessing had a concert with him… it’s kinda rare chance to be conducted with him… and I felt so different…
.The expression, the spirit, the movement… * big applause to him *, the way he conducted the choir and orchestra, it was awesome…

And all the wonderful part one was closed with the 20th song named “Thanks be to God”

Hosh hosh… had finish…

The respond from the audience was great.. some of them gave standing applause…
Fyuhh..so relief to see their respond….

And the second part…

We didn’t sing the whole second part, cos lack of time… it will be longer if we sang the whole song (that’s what the coach said ^^)…

Chamber’s turn for the second part was no.27…. “Lift Thine Eyes”… and for me..this’s one of my favorite..

And greatness of all Elijah was closed with the last song “And the shall your light”

After the concert …it’s time to take a picture hahahaha…. * always dunk ^^, it is a must :D*

theconcert-with-soloist.jpg

And I was lucky, cos I could have a photo with the conductor and the soloists… ^^ will be precious memory to be part of it ^^…

Huff…the first concert had finish successfully… Thank God for allowing me to be part of it…
So relief after the last song…Finally God made it perfect, through our limited capability, but He still trust us to give our best…

To me it’s the best concert… ^^ others concerts before it were great too, but this one is the best one ^^ the new hall, the spirit…everything :D… so blessed…

Just one thing bother my mind after that concert…
It’s my flu…gerrr…. It still there… but it’s ok la, as long as I still give my best… I won’t let it bother my will to give my best…

After the stopped nose, then came a cold…hix… lil bit unwell that nite…
more over, we have to gather in the next morning for service in the church (06.45 @ Kemayoran = =’) …and then prepare our self to go to Bdg (2nd concert :D)

So I took an inza.. and wished it will be fine by tomorrow.. And dabbed a balsam to my nose, neck and chest… huff huff…

Sunday, 23 Dec 2007

05.00 am
I struggled with the alarm.. Ow please… I was so tired and still need some sleep = =’
why this body didn’t cooperate with my will to wake up earlier…

Alarm Snooze…

05.30 am

I wish I could sms our coach and said… I couldn’t make it this morning, I might not join the chorus for the 1st and 2nd service @ Kemayoran….
I kinda under the weather..

After fought with my self…

Finally I decided to wake up, 05.45 😀 hihihi…took a bath (OMG the water was terrific…so cold….)

And finally I decided to keep join the chorus yeah… I win 😀 … laziness lost… 😀
I went there with my friend, after bought some breads and (of course..my weekly routine for Sunday morning) a coffee 😀
Though I arrived lil bit late, but thank God the service hadn’t started yet… Huff…

After the services..then we prepared to go to Bdg…

Hmmm concert in Bandung was great too, though not as majestic as Jkt, cos the stage was smaller, not all of the choir member could join, also the hall that used for concert was a ballroom, which is… the acoustic was quite dry (lot of things that absorb the voice)…

And I realized it… when I sang there… I felt the difference… So there’s the effect of the hall huh… it felt harder when I sang in Bdg, it felt harder to hear other voice…

But overall, we could do it well…We sang the same song (no deduction) like in Jkt plusss… Mr.Billy played a piano Concerto from Mozart in the beginning… Wow so beautiful..

One thing that I adored from the concert in Bdg…. The audiences were punctual… So different with those in Jkt ..
The event was on 6pm, and 5pm, the queue had lined up…

Well the flu hadn’t gone… but once more…it’s a gift that I could give my best though with flu ^^, and just right after all, it got worse to the throat… (thank God it’s not in the middle of the concert)

So last holiday… I spent with rest and watch K-movie hihihihi.. (not only watch loo, but also learning the language :D)

This Christmas, God had gave me another wonderful present through this concert (the first present I’ll write later hihi).. Funny huh, it’s his birthday, but it’s Him that gave me so many presents..

My gift?? Hmmm… This Christmas, I could only give my voice, my effort all that I could to give my best through the concert and Sunday service for You…
Well, I know it’s so little compared with all I got…
But I promise You, I will always give my best to You.. ^^

Merry Christmas to You.

2 thoughts on “The Wonderful Concert

Leave a Reply

