The Unseen Plan

In the beginning 2007,

I started to look for new opportunity to go abroad… ^^
(actually I really wanna to see others country from since 2005, but cos of something I promised not to study nor work abroad…
But on 2006, I took my words back .. .and said that I want to find see other country and it’s been my dream for so long… So finally in 2007 I started to pursue this dream again :D)

Not only to see other countries, but I also want to get new experience, to know new culture, to feel new condition…
Plus I wonder, is it possible to me to feel the four season :D…since it’s always summer or rainy in here😀.. snowy snowy thing…. Hohohoho I’ve dreamed that for so long…😀
But I believe, someday I will go there😀

It started from the passion to work… but I used to get lost in cyberspace every time look for that… stumbled on other news or else… Beside that, I realized it’s kinda hard for me (with limited capability) to be able to work there…

On Feb – Apr

I changed the direction from looking for a vacancy to scholarship…

This moment I dreamed for Big Apple and the Kangaroo country… (one of the reason cos I have relatives there), by the time Europe was added to the list…😀

I started to find some, especially the full scholar one, since yeah…it’s expensive laa… and I don’t wanna added new burden to my parents…

What a confusing period, cos I still hadn’t decide about the subject…
From management thing (Haiyaa MBA needs GMAT = =’) to IT thing, changed to musical thing, and lasted on education… I was interested on Educational Technology😀

Stuck on education again??? Hmmm dunno why, but the passion to share was bigger that the passion to play with management thing… or may be since I’ve got it ^^… Feel like so happy if I could share something useful to others… Something I could give… But… I didn’t wanna lose IT skill too…. Since I liked it very much😀

After thought here and there…. I chose to enroll AM*N*F… hohohoho… what a high hope😀

I prepared all the requirements… recommendation letter, purpose of study, TO*F* and bla bla bla….and finally sent it…without knowing when will the result announced = =’ (always extended to one month every time I asked it = =’)

May – August

My interest in language moved from J*P*N to K*R*AN… started to learn it in autodidact…from the books, the internets..

Supported with all the films, the sources, I was getting interested with the language, especially when I found the alphabet was like “anacaraka” hohohoho…
And I was so curious with their language, their structure… G it was quite complicated… but since I liked the films so much… it pushed me more to learn😀

Tried to find a way how to write Hangeul in normal keyboard… so interesting when I could write a simple word😀.
The easiest word that time was 바보(babo)….  (why all the bad words tend to be easier to memorized hihi)

Took a note while I was watching, found the soundtrack… got the lyric (the Hangeul, the Romanization and the meaning) were really help me a lot to get new vocab…
My most fav was to explore the lyric, matched the word with the meaning… tried to understand the structure from the sentence… it was really interesting…

The result still unannounced (though they promised will be informed in – around – Aug)… And I started not to think of it to much…

Sept – Oct

My close friends asked me, whether I want to join their trip to Sing – KL
OMG….. I really really want to join it… G, it’s a chance to see other country… to get new experience in life… I asked my parent, is it okay for me if I join them…
Hmmmm unfortunately, they didn’t support it… Kinda sad…. Though I told them, I’ll finance it by myself.. But still no = =’, “it’s kinda pity to spend your money for that”, that’s what my mom said = =’

It made me quite sad… but I need to open my eyes too… moreover, our family condition wasn’t too good that time… so though I didn’t bother their financial things, it’s kinda selfish if I went for vacation like that… Last condition… I didn’t go…

Since I didn’t go traveling, I started to look for the ticket to go back on Dec… But… the ticket was too high = =’, especially compared with the last year price….
G…it’s too expensive just for going back…😦
Plussss…there were some events in church in the end of Dec… So if I went home, I wouldn’t have long time for holiday….moreover, it must be very crowded in peak season like that… traffic jam anywhere… huff…

Huff finally it was decided to go back… asked for permission not to back in this year…and it was granted :D… so I could used the bonus to buy Digicam and mobile.. that’s my plan😀..
I bought a cheaper ticket on mid Jan, anyway I still have some day off for 2007, so it better be taken ^^

I started to have Korean course to encourage me more in learning it😀 pluss… my friend gave me the link about her study now… cos she got the scholarship in Seoul…

Hohoho  I started to explore it… tried to contact the Stu Advisor about the scholar… And I was interesting in Multimedia (which part of the Intelligent System department there)
Actually quite shocked when I knew the deadline was soo close… and lot of things to be prepared…
Means…. Another request for recommendation letter, made new essay… and took English test (again….huff)

But thnk God all the preparation was on time…and the document arrived before the deadline…
To see the report of the document…especially when it arrived there… waaa..wondering if I were in it, I must have been there too hihihihi…
And similar with previous thing… I didn’t know when will be the announcement = =’

November

Actually lil bit sad cos I didn’t go back for this year…plus I didn’t go travelling with my best friends… Wondering how exciting it will be… with crazy friends like that… it must left wonderful memories…Especially when I heard their preparation😀

Plus the loss of the chance to go back…

Plus the announcement letter from AM*N*F finally came… and it was in a thin envelope… and my friend said… if it was thin, means not a good news😀 hahaa…
Anyway, I’ve put away the high hope to be accepted… moreover my friend said, they used to accept those who enrolled unique major (especially related with culture)…

Plus the anxious about my application, was it complete, was there anything wrong… But when I asked my friend, she said, it might be on Jan.. (huaaa…so long to wait for that… but still have to be patient :D)

But still, I need to open up my eyes, not everything could run as I wish…

In the other hand… there would be lots of church events in end of Dec, it might be a great chance to me to participate…
moreover, it’s gonna be a great concert with great choir and great orchestra…plus wonderful conductor..

To think of it, it quite moved away the sadness…I would save my day off to Jan ^^

December

In the middle to prepare for the meeting… usual routine things..suddenly there was an email from the Stu Advisor…

Omaigat… was I dreaming… was it true what I read, what I saw in the comp…
I asked my friends to translate the meaning of the letter, I was afraid that I had misunderstanding about it… I was afraid if it just the confirmation of the arrived letter or anything… I was afraid

After confirmed it to my friends, they said it’s true… “you’re accepted positively”

Aaaaaaaaaa …… I was sooooooo happy…. I called home to inform it… and they supported it… Omaigat… I couldn’t stop smiling… I couldn’t stop dreaming… felt like flying… felt like it’s just too good to be real…

The 4 season country I dreamed for quite long… was it true that I will be there next year…
until now I’m still happy to imagine it..imagine how will it be…😀

Suddenly I realized…

It’s a great thing I could join the concerts… that was awesome..

It’s a great that I didn’t pass the AM*N*F selection, the place that I enrolled wasn’t 4 season area

it’s a great that I didn’t go travelling… cos I need more money to prepare it (ticket, visa, pocket money etc)

It’s a great thing that I could go back on Jan… I could prepare it more…

It’s a great thing I haven’t bought the new mobile… cos it can’t be used there… ^^

BUT (i always leave a space for but :D)

the road ahead wont be easy… lot of administrative things have to be prepared (visa, ticket, medical check up… etc etc)
I have no idea how it will be there… I just see it from movie…
And Feb is end of winter… which means more winter clothes have to be prepared

Lot of challenging things wait me ahead ^^ and I’ll face it bravely (with the back-up from God alsoooo :D)

Wish me luck ^^ 

I don’t know what waits me ahead
Will it be a hard thing, will it be a sad thing…
But I know who hold my future ^^

And i won’t give up.

8 thoughts on “The Unseen Plan

  1. tata mo ke seoul ya?? wakss soo envy youuu…
    ntar klo aku kesana enak nih ada tour guide gratisan.. hihihi.. Good Luck ya ta, Hope evrything will run as smooth as you have planned.

  2. @ undercanopy
    Thank you for drop by😀

    @ C Angel
    Hohoho iya ci, kalo semuanya berjalan dengan baek….
    Makasi ciiii.
    ayo ayo kunjungi saya jika sudah di negeri sebrang huahuhuaua

  3. Pingback: 2 years « Just Me

Leave a Reply

