Das Musical Elisabeth – Korean Cast

Continuing the previous post about Elisabeth das Musical which performed in Seoul, Korea : )

There’s new trailer video for this musical. (Cool song!)

For more songs (in German), can be heard in their official site : http://www.musicalelisabeth.com/main.php.

Looks like I’m pretty lucky to be able to enjoy this musical nowadays. As it’s shown in the trailer, it’s the #1 rank based on it’s reservation. As for now it’s no.1 for the whole year.

And there are a lot of article which discussed about the musical, such as  (EN) Korea Times,  (EN) Facebook Note and lots of Korean article. Junsu (one of the cast for Death) does have power to grab more attentions, as he is one of the member of JYJ (on of pretty famous Korean idol group).

Talking about the cast, as I got chances to watch quite various main casts, and from there my own preference for the casts that I’ve watched would be : ^_^

  • Elisabeth : Ock JooHyun (옥주현), Kim SunYoung (김선영).
  • Der Tod / Death : Ryu JungHan (류정한), Song ChangEui (송창의), Kim JunSoo (김준수)
  • Lucheni : Park EunTae (박은태), Kim SuYong (김수용), Choi MinChul (최민철)
  • Franz Yoseph : Min YoungKi (민영기), Yoon YoungSeok (윤영석)
  • Sophie : Lee TaeWon (이태원), Lee JungHwa (이정화)
    Really impressed with Lee TaeWon’s voice in low note ^^
  • Rudolf : Kim SeungDae (김승대), Jeon DongSeok (전동석)

Not to miss the talented little Rudolf~ Too bad I forgot the name : (.

Well, I didn’t expect that I would watch this a lot. But every time has it’s own reason, include “introducing (read : poisoning ^^) ” some friends to watch it. Thnx to Samsung Card that they offered 1+1 event for this musical, so I could experience VIP seat with half price!

The interesting part is each time I watched it, I got different impression after watching it. And the more I watch it, the more words I caught in the  songs and the more exciting it is : ). In short, the more I watch the more I like it! But I think now it’s enough hohoho… (time to watch other musicals too ^^)

And moreover, finally I bought the “Das Musical Elisabeth OST- 2012 Live Recording Korean Cast” so that I can hear the songs anytime ^^

I can say it’s pretty nice packaging and of course nice recording.

3 CD + 1 DVD + Small Book

Track List

Overall, glad to have a chance to watch it, as it become very good reference for future going-to-watch performance ^^.
*Listening OST mode ON ^^*

It’s still performed in Seoul until May 13th.

One thought on “Das Musical Elisabeth – Korean Cast

  1. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it😉 I will
    come back once again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and
    continue to guide other people.

Leave a Reply

